December 2016 Employee Awards

Exemplifying the Kalix Mission

Merrie Borud and Susan Axness

The spotlight is on Susan Axness and Merrie Borud (MSLA 1508), for their efforts to turn the 1508 facility into a real home. Susan and Merrie assist with getting decorations and planning for holiday celebrations, and are careful to give tenants opportunities to direct the placement of decorations and select menu options. The result is a home environment that is appreciated by tenants.





Joy Smith

Joy Smith, Director of Quality Assurance is being recognized for her leadership on projects to promote Kalix, including the North Dakota State Fair parade float and the Giving Tuesday Basket Raffle. Her style and enthusiasm inspires Kalix employees and leads to amazing results.

Notable Nominees: Emmalee Thoreson (DSP Minot),  Meredith Pfennig (MSLA Minot), Sara Wheeler ( Minot ICF)

New Module Certifications: Chelsy Morin (Rolla ICF), Alicia Gordon (Minot ICF)